9 June 2008.

17 Weeks 6 days

I had awesome fun yesterday at Merissa’s open house. It was the first time I had spoken to her in almost two weeks. The open house was supposed to last from 1-5, but I didn’t go home until after ten. I played with her little brother, Matthew, a lot. He’s the baby at five years and he’s cute, but can get annoying, especially if combined with an older brother, like Joseph. After Merissa’s party had ended, we all jumped in her mom’s van and drove to the party of Merissa’s ex-boyfriend. I sat way in the back with Matthew and Joseph. On the way, they weren’t so bad. They just wanted to play with my cell phone. But on the way back, it was late and Matthew was tired. Joseph kept picking on him, so Matthew was getting frustrated. In the end, nobody was killed, but I sure felt like it. I pinched Joseph’s hand to get him to let go of Matthew’s hair. Joseph tried to pinch me in the same way, but he couldn’t hit the nerve just right and I’m so used to it, it probably wouldn’t have hurt anyway.

There was a ton of food left over, so Merissa’s mom kept pushing food on us. Eventually, I had to call my mom so she could take me home, but it was fun while it lasted. I’m just glad that Merissa isn’t mad at me anymore.

Her mom got her a laptop computer and a friend of hers from camp whom she doesn’t see often came in from Ohio. I got her colorful socks, because you can never have too many. She ended up getting a lot of money, which is cool, some of it in the form of gift cards. She even got one for Barnes and Noble, so she’s going to get a book. I signed her up for the summer reading program today, even though she’s not going to do it, because she’s crazy. I say, “Free stuff? Where do I sign up?” She says, “I hate reading. I’m going to sit out in the sun and listen to music all summer. And prepare for college.”

Mark made her this wonderful video of clips and pictures of her, mostly high school pictures. It has the clip of her switching her tassel over with the biggest grin on her face. She was the only kid in her aisle smiling and she was smiling so big. It was awesome. One thing that was puzzling was that in the clip of her receiving her leadership award at recognition night, Andrea gives her a look that is just horrible and then she becomes very interested in her program. Merissa and I both thought it was weird. I always thought that Andrea liked Merissa. A lot of people hate Merissa, but I never believed that Andrea was one of them.

I took the SAT at Canterbury yesterday. The building looks very different from how I remembered it. Mr. Eller, Mrs. Hancock, and I were the only people in the building, so it was really quiet.

After the party, I went home and did something really dumb that I am beyond not proud of.

Quote of the day: “Arms are for hugging, boys are for kissing, sluts are for dissing, and best friends are for when the boy is kissing the slut and all you really need is a hug.”

~ by Alida on 9 June 2008.

3 Responses to “9 June 2008.”

  1. NIce blog..
    hey i would like to know wat u did that was sooo dumb that u can’t b proud of it, hmmm…
    i really like ur quote of the day..

    keep blogging..
    cheers

  2. I can’t tell you that. It’s private and I don’t even know you.

  3. That’s great I know recovery is not easy but worth it.

Leave a Reply

 
