Mixed Tapes

20 weeks, 2 days

I like to make mixed tapes for the people I’m close to. I don’t like to use my own word to say things that others have said much more eloquently. I have made many mixed tapes in my life for a lot of people. Three of the people I love are moving at the end of the summer: one to another country, one to another state, and one merely to another city. Each one will receive a cd as a parting gift.

I’ve never had a mixed cd made for me. I know that when I make them, I choose songs based on the person, making sure that each song sends a message that I want to convey. I wonder what people would say about me.

Anyway, because of this, I have the music video for “The Mixed Tape,” by Jack’s Mannequin, the song whose lyrics I posted earlier.

Quote of the day: “True eloquence consists in saying all that should be said, and that only.”

~ by Alida on 26 June 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
