1 July 2008.

21 weeks

Today is Roxie’s fourth birthday. She’s so adorable! She was across the room this morning on my sister’s bed and I called her over to me. At first, she ignored me. But then I said, “Roxie, it’s your birthday. Come here!” With that, she jumped off the bed and ran over to me. I played with her a little bit before I had to get ready for work. I gave her her toys, which she loved and she played with them.

I babysat before work and that went well. Since she was running late, Mrs. Wilcox just took Ella and me to the place where she was getting the make-over. Ella and I read together and put together puzzles. The last time I saw her, she had to be guided as far as putting the pieces in the correct places, but now, she can do her four-piece puzzles by herself.

~ by Alida on 1 July 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
