7 July 2008

21 weeks, 6 days

So, last week from Thursday to Saturday, my family moved. Yes, we even moved during the holiday, even though it is my oldest sister’s birthday. She is 22.

In short, I hate my new “home,” but I love my new computer, given to me by my boss and librarian, Mari.

So, living in our new “home” is kind of surreal. I felt like I was dreaming every time I went outside all weekend. Little children live next door, so we have to be quiet at night, so we won’t wake them. The ice cream truck comes by like 20 times a day. It’s incredibly annoying. I have to leave the library at 5:30 today because VBS starts at 6 and I, for the fourth year in a row, have volunteered to help.

It was weird to have three straight days off. I didn’t get to see Aisha, or Peggy, or Ian, or Kristi for three+ days. Katie was on vacation last week, so I hadn’t seen her anyway. I actually saw Mari when I picked up my computer.

~ by Alida on 7 July 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
