15 July 2008.

24 Weeks

What to say, what to say. Well, tomorrow is Kristi’s very last day working here. On Saturday, she and I went to see “Wall E,” which was adorable.

Tomorrow, I am taking the road test to try to get my license. I hope that I actually wake up this time.

After the road test, I have instructions to call Kristi so we can go get ice cream, either as an award or consolation.

I don’t want her to leave. It’ll will be so lonely around here without her. Those Normal teens don’t deserve her. I’m really sad now. I don’t like thinkng about it. I can’t wait for me to be able to go see her new library, where she will preside over all of the young adult area.

I got my AP Bio score in the mail today and I am happy with it, I guess.  My mom wants me to learn to drive my dad’s car, which is a stick-shift, because it gets better gas mileage. I don’t want to because his car is not exactly in good condition.

~ by Alida on 16 July 2008.

One Response to “15 July 2008.”

  1. Hi there. Just happened to pass by your blog randomly. Sorry to hear about your friend leaving. Anywayz, if you can, go and learn to drive your dad’s car anyway.. just to learn how to drive a stick.

Leave a Reply

 
