22 July 2008.

24 weeks

So, a lot has happened since my last posting. People who know me already know that I know have a boyfriend. It feels so weird to say that. His name is Art.  He just might be the sweetest guy on the planet.

On Friday, Kristi moved to Illinois. She was subsequently offline for the next three days, which was agony for me, because I had so much to tell her. I finally got to talk to her last night. I started a Scramble game on Facebook every day because I wanted to play with her and she hadn’t played the ones I had already started, so I just started more.

I’m actually happy now, for the first time in a long time.

On her last day, Kristi gave me two CDs. On each one, there was a single track by Belle and Sebastian and I now love Belle and Sebastian, so for your enjoyment, “Wrapped up in Books.”

 

~ by Alida on 22 July 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
