22 September 2008.

32 weeks, 6 days

I don’t know how well the two people who read my blog pay attention to the counter that I keep at the bottom, but I just wanted to point out that it now reads fifty. I have to say, I am quite proud that the number has gotten so high, especially with everything that has been going on recently.

To celebrate this milestone, however mild it may seem to some, I have here a video of a French rapper named MC Solaar. I translated one of his songs for my French class recently and I have to say, I really like this song. I don’t like any American rap, but there’s just something about this song that I really like.

A translation of the lyrics can be found here. Just select the language you want it translated to.

The lyrics in their original French can be found here.

In others news, the girl I babysit for turned two today. Happy Birthday, Ella.

~ by Alida on 22 September 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
