28 October 2008

38 weeks

I looked through my blog and it occurred to me that I have never posted a Blue October song. A few months ago, this would not have been weird, but they are now one of my favorite bands and their song “Calling You” is my favorite song of all time. I still cry a little every time I hear it, for reasons I won’t go into, but it’s more because I want to go back in time and not screw it up again. I listened to this song before I took both of the tests that I had on Friday. It put me at ease before each one and I was able to concentrate better. Art introduced me to Blue October back in July.

The lyrics can be found here.

~ by Alida on 28 October 2008.

One Response to “28 October 2008”

  1. This song is awesome. Thanks for posting it. I’ll definitely have to check out more Blue October stuff.

    Congratulations on staying clean and good luck in the future!

Leave a Reply

 
