3 November 2008

38 weeks, 6 days

I really only posted today to make a quick note. Actually, there is a song that contains the lyric that perfectly says what I want to say: “I’m sober now for three whole months. That’s one accomplishment that you helped me with. The one thing that always tore us apart is the one thing I won’t touch again. In my sick way, I want to thank you for holding my head up late at night. While I was busy waging wars on myself, you were trying to stop the fight.” That is from Blue October’s “Hate Me.”

~ by Alida on 3 November 2008.

2 Responses to “3 November 2008”

  1. Stumbled onto your site rather by accident. Wanted to say Congratulations on your sobiety. I can’t imagine the struggle. Keep up the good work!! I am very proud of you – even having never met you! :o)

  2. I feel the sudden need to clarify. I am not an alcoholic. I have another vice.

Leave a Reply

 
