Another Year Gone

Today ends the year 2008. It’s been an interesting one. I would definitely say the most eventful in my whole life. I think back to the person I was a year ago and she’s like a stranger to me. I don’t like a lot of the things that she liked. We have differnt opinions on many topics. We don’t even believe in the same things anymore. I liked this year, even with as much crap as has happened to me and around me. I witnessed death and birth, love and hatred. I went from thinking I knew everything about someone to finding that I knew nothing and taking a person about whom I knew nothing and soon knew everything. I had a differnt best friend, in fact, a completely different set of friends, a different plan for my life, just everything was different. I loved like I never had before. I was kissed for the first time. I was grounded for the first time. I broke curfew for the first time. And it was all worth it because it got me to where I am now.

I have finally found what I have searched my whole life for: my best friend.

As always, I look at the future with trepedation, but I think I’ll be okay. In fact, I know it.

~ by Alida on 31 December 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
