Money

So, I do think quite a bit about money. I’m not going to lie about that. Mostly, it’s the fact that my parents owe me money that I think about. I’ve always thought that my family was very backwards. We make our parents food more often than they make us food. They borrow money from us quite a bit, but rarely loan to us. They feel that we are obligated to take care of them, but resent us when we point out that the LAW says that they must take care of us. My mother reduced my 15-year-old brother to tears this morning, because he refused to clean up after her. She gets angry at us when we don’t clean up after ourselves when we make food, yet doesn’t see the hypocrisy in her forcing one of her children to clean up after her.

~ by Alida on 22 January 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
