Taking a Break

A friend of mine told me yesterday the straight truth about what I am doing and it has encouraged me to do something I didn’t think I ever would: I’m taking a break from Facebook. Usually, I’m online all the time, especially when I’m at work. If I have a few moments, or a reason, I’ll probably still blog a little. I have a 12 page paper to write for a class in which I currently have an incomplete. I also have to pass my Writing Center class and Creative Writing Poetry. The thing that occupies most of my out of class time is Facebook, so it has to go.

Also, I have been trying to plan out my classes for the fall, and maybe one class for summer school. I only sort of know what I want to take. I hope I figure it out before registration opens.

~ by Alida on 19 March 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
