School, the SPOT, Writing Center, so many things

So, I’ve figured out which classes I’m taking, but I have to wait until I’ve gone to their stupid orentation before I can register for classes. I’m taking (tentatively) Geology (with lab), Intro to Philosophy, Ethics, Statistics, and the first communications class.

In other news, I think I’m going to be the first person to be kicked out of every tutoring center at IPFW.  Today, I was asked to leave drop-in, because it’s “not professional” for me to be down there when my friend is down there tutoring. I was completely silent most of the time and my friend was talking to Paul, who didn’t even need the drop-in help. I have also previously been, understandably asked to leave the Math Test Center. I understand that because I had no business in the Math Test Center and it’s supposed to be quiet in there. The only room I haven’t been asked to leave is the Writing Center, and I hope that streak continues because I’m supposed to work there in the fall. I’m actually also supposed to work in the SPOT, but now I don’t know if that’s going to work out.

On the topic of the Writing Center, in order to get me to stop complaining that I felt like I was going to fail WCTP, my teacher calculated that as long as I lead discussion, which I’m doing with Maria on the 20th, and do all the rest of the reading responses, which are easy, I cannot fail WCTP. I could get an F on the research project and still pass with a C. I’m really happy about that, and glad that Sara is so awesome that she would do that for me.

~ by Alida on 25 March 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
