The End of the Semester

Once again, the end of this semester was not pleasant for me. I’m not feeling particularly lovable right now. I passed poetry, but did not get a very good grade. Art got an A. I turned in my final research project this morning for WCTP, which was a huge load off. The only class that I still have to pass is Economics, which should be pretty easy, especially considering that I’ve blown it off until now and still have a high B. I’m so unsure of everything right now that it’s kind of making me crazy. I also still have intership, but that’s just going to the library and doing what they ask; it’s pretty easy. Recently, I’ve been weeding in fiction. That’s a lot harder than it sounds. I had a list of all the books I had to pull off the shelf for consideration. Now I have to label them all with how many copies there are of each one at the main library and at branches.

I just want this life to be over now. There has to be something else out there for me. I’m nontraditional in almost every sense of the word.  I don’t function in this world in any way. I’m constantly ridiculed by the people around me for things that I do or don’t do and frankly, I’m sick of it. I can’t take it anymore.

~ by Alida on 4 May 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
