And Heaven and Nature Sing

Fill this out about your SENIOR year of high school!

1. Did you date someone from your school? Yes, and no. He went to IPFW, and I went there in addition to North Side, and I did date someone else who went to North Side at some point, but dropped out later.

2. Did you marry someone from your high school? No, and I doubt that I ever will.

3. Did you car pool to school? Nope. I walked mostly.

4. What kind of car did you have? I didn’t.

5. What kind of car do you have now? 1994 Honda Civic DX

6. It’s Friday night 2005… (changed the date to the year I started hs) I was probably at home. Later in the year, I would have been a rehearsals for Seussical.

7. It’s Friday night 2009… (changed the date to the year to when I graduated) I was probably at home.

8. What kind of job did you have in high school? I worked for the library, doing Team Read, and then as an SRP assistant.

9. What kind of job do you do now? I’m a nanny.

10. Were you a party animal? No.

11. Were you considered a flirt? No.

12. Were you in band, orchestra, or choir? Nope.

13. Were you a nerd? Gaming club? Library helper? Nerd, and Library helper.

14. Did you get suspended or expelled? Nope.

15. Can you sing the fight song? No.

16. Who were your favorite teacher(s)? Mr. Mertes, Mrs. Hess, Mrs. Todor, and the librarian, Mr. Ankenbruck. And Mrs. Liechty, who taught two of my math classes, and sadly retired before any of my siblings could be in her class. She was an awesome math teacher.

17. Where did you sit during lunch? As close to the exit as possible, but I never ate lunch. After the first year, I spent lunch with Mrs. Todor, sorting slides and grading papers for her, and then later for Mrs. Hess. And then by my senior year, I left after 1st period, or at least before lunch, so I didn’t even worry about it.

18. What was your school’s full name? North Side High School.

19. When did you graduate? 2009.

20. What was your school mascot? Redskins.

21 . If you could go back and do it again, would you? Hell, fucking, no.

22. Did you have fun at Prom? Hell, fucking, no. It sucked.

23. Would you talk to the person you went to Prom with? I didn’t go with anyone.

24. Are you planning on going to your next reunion? No.

25. Do you still talk to people from school? Very few. Sadie, my siblings, Andrea, not many others. I didn’t like most of my classmates.

~ by Alida on 25 June 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
