Birthday

I’m turning 20 on Monday. I’m planning this party picnic at a local park for myself. I made a list of all the things that need to be purchased for it, and I planned a location and figured out who I wanted to invite, and actually allowed myself to get a little excited about it. But, as with everything else happy in my life, something screwed it up.

I have tiny chicken disease right now, and being sick always makes everything that happens much, much worse. I was sick one year on Thanksgiving, and I had a full-on meltdown when I saw a dog get hit by a car.

Anyway, a week or so ago, I was telling my best friend about my birthday, and how I was going to have the celebration probably the day before. And he replied that he was probably going out of town for a college thing. Fine. Still pressed on. Planned a bit more, told a few more people. Then today I was talking to my roommate about what a good time on Sunday would be to start the event. And she brought up that the kids are supposed to go with their dad on Sunday. And since he can sometimes take an hour after they call to come and get them, she will have to wait here until he comes. So, that’s 4. I also talked to my brother. He doesn’t want to come because it’s going to be in an outdoor park, and the high is only 51° that day.

And I just checked the forecast. It says rain. Awesome.  Whatever.

~ by Alida on 30 March 2011.

Leave a comment