Questions and Answers

  • 1) Put your iTunes on shuffle. Give me the first 6 songs that pop up.
Be Yourself by Adioslave, Come to Me by Koop, Chemical Love (YouTube mix) by Charlie McDonnell, Amber Lambs by Hank Green, Lisa Librarian by Velocity Girl, and How We Operate by Grey’s Anatomy Cast.
 
  • 2) If you could meet anyone on this earth, who would it be?
I think Sara Ramírez, unless we’re including persons with whom I already have an established internet relationship. I’d like to meet Emma IRL at some point.
 
  • 3) Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 23, give me line 17.
“man; the girl Harry loved was the prize. The young man was a good boxer; Harry could”
 
–The Film Comedy Reader
 
  • 4) What do you think about most?
Life.
 
  • 5) What does your latest text message from someone else say?
“Ahh you must have told me before. Sorry I did not remember that. Feel better! Know that I love you and am praying for you. DFTBA!”
 
  • 6) Do you sleep with ____ or without ______ on?
I’m going to fill the blanks with pants. Whenever I can, I try to go with #nopants.
 
  • 7) What’s your strangest talent?
I can solve Rubik’s Cube.
 
  • 8) Girls…. (finish the sentence); Boys…. (finish the sentence)
Girls are humans. Boys are also humans.
 
  • 9) Ever had a poem or song written about you?
Yes, a poem.
 
  • 10) When is the last time you played the air guitar?
Probably the last time my hands were free while I was listening to Opossum by Brother/Sister.
 
  • 11) Do you have any strange phobias?
I don’t think I do.
 
  • 12) Ever stuck a foreign object up your nose?
Yes.
 
  • 13) What’s your religion?
Atheism.
 
  • 14) If you are outside, what are you most likely doing?
Walking to my car or walking from my car.
 
  • 15) Do you prefer to be behind the camera or in front of it?
Behind.
 
  • 16) Simple but extremely complex. Favorite band?
ALL CAPS.
 
  • 17) What was the last lie you told?
It was technically a lie when I told my mother that I know what’s wrong with me when she asked me my symptoms.
 
  • 18) Do you believe in karma?
I WISH karma existed, but I don’t think that it does.
 
  • 19) What does your URL mean?
It’s my username for my university. It’s the first four letters of my last name, my first initial, and then 01, because I’m the first person with that letter combination to go to my school.
 
  • 20) What is your greatest weakness; your greatest strength?
Anxiety is my greatest weakness. My greatest strength is probably the way that I see the world.
 
  • 21) Who is your celebrity crush?
Neil Patrick Harris. And Tiny Fey. I love me some Tina Fey.
 
  • 22) Have you ever gone skinny dipping?
No.
 
  • 23) How do you vent your anger?
I don’t. I let it bottle up until I explode or I just don’t care anymore.
 
  • 24) Do you have a collection of anything?
Rubik’s puzzles, DFTBA records t-shirts, books signed by their authors, Grey’s Anatomy memorabilia.
 
  • 25) Do you prefer talking on the phone or video chatting online?
Video chatting online. I HATE talking on the phone.
 
  • 26) Are you happy with the person you’ve become?
Not at all.
 
  • 27) What’s a sound you hate; sound you love?
I hate the sound of our oven timer. I love the sound of Sara Ramírez’s voice.
 
  • 28) What’s your biggest “what if”?
What if I hadn’t fucked all this up so badly?
 
  • 29) Do you believe in ghosts? How about aliens?
No, and in the sense that aliens aren’t necessarily from another planet, yes.
 
  • 30) Stick your right arm out; what do you touch first? Do the same with your left arm.
Nothing on either side of me. I’m sitting in the middle of my bed.
 
  • 31) Smell the air. What do you smell?
Whatever is cooking for dinner. No idea what it is. Just checked; it’s ratatouille.
 
  • 32) What’s the worst place you have ever been?
High school.
 
  • 33) Choose East Coast or West Coast?
I’ve never been to the east coast. I’m not particularly attached to either, but LA was nice.
 
  • 34) Most attractive singer of your opposite gender?
Uhhhhhhhh, I’m going to say Neil Patrick Harris because he’s adorable and he does sing.
 
  • 35) To you, what is the meaning of life?
Perpetuation.
 
  • 36) Define Art.
Beauty.
 
  • 37) Do you believe in luck?
Not really.
 
  • 38) What’s the weather like right now?
45° and sunny, a break from the super strong winds and rain we’ve been having.
 
  • 39) What time is it?
5:08 PM
 
  • 40) Do you drive? If so, have you ever crashed?
I do drive. My car slid into a curb last winter, because the orthodontist didn’t ice the parking lot, but I’ve never actually full-on crashed.
 
  • 41) What was the last book you read?
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.
 
  • 42) Do you like the smell of gasoline?
I’m not repulsed by it, but I’m aware the fumes are dangerous, so I don’t go out of my way to smell it.
 
  • 43) Do you have any nicknames?
Angela calls me Princess and Big Girl. My family called me Sara until I was 4, but the only person who does anymore is my brother when he’s trying to upset me.
 
  • 44) What was the last movie you saw?
Steamboat Bill, Jr.
 
  • 45) What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?
A flowerpot fell on my head when I was around 6, and it cut down to my skull. I have a scar above my left eyebrow because of it.
 
  • 46) Have you ever caught a butterfly?
Yes.
 
  • 47) Do you have any obsessions right now?
Grey’s Anatomy. In particular, Callie and Arizona.
 
  • 48) What’s your sexual orientation?
Human beings.
 
  • 49) Ever had a rumor spread about you?
Probably.
 
  • 50) Do you believe in magic?
In a young girl’s heart? No.
 
  • 51) Do you tend to hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?
Yes.
 
  • 52) What is your astrological sign?
Aries, I think…I don’t really follow that.
 
  • 53) Do you save money or spend it?
Save mostly, but I do spend some money.
 
  • 54) What’s the last thing you purchased?
A slushee for Austin’s birthday.
 
  • 55) Love or lust?
Love.
 
  • 56) In a relationship?
I am not.
 
  • 57) How many relationships have you had?
4.
 
  • 58) Can you touch your nose with your tongue?
Yes.
 
  • 59) Where were you yesterday?
Mostly at home, except for school transportation at 7 and 2:30.
 
  • 60) Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
I’m on top of a pink comforter. The top half of my walls are also pink. I have a Wicked-theme room.
 
  • 61) Are you wearing socks right now?
No, I took them off when I finished cleaning my room.
 
  • 62) What’s your favorite animal?
Dogs.
 
  • 63) What is your secret weapon to get someone to like you?
I don’t usually go out of my way to get anyone to like me. If they don’t, I don’t care.
 
  • 64) Where is your best friend?
Cleveland, Ohio.
 
  • 65) Spit or swallow?(;
Depends on what’s in my mouth.
 
  • 66) What is your heritage?
I’m an a human being. I don’t think it matters beyond that.
 
  • 67) What were you doing last night at 12 AM?
Probably writing, reading, or watching Grey’s Anatomy. I should have been sleeping, but sleep has not come easily this week.
 
  • 68) What do you think is Satan’s last name?
I don’t think he has one. I also don’t believe he exists outside of the imagination, so you could give him whatever name you wanted.
 
  • 69) Be honest. Ever gotten yourself off?
Yes. I’m not ashamed of that, and I think it’s sad that so many people are.
 
  • 70) Are you the kind of friend you would want to have as a friend?
I don’t think so. I get annoyed easily with people who are like me.
 
  • 71) You are walking down the street on your way to work. There is a dog drowning in the canal on the side of the street. Your boss has told you if you are late one more time you get fired. What do you do?
Save the dog.
 
  • 72) You are at the doctor’s office and she has just informed you that you have approximately one month to live. a) Do you tell anyone/everyone you are going to die? b) What do you do with your remaining days? c) Would you be afraid?
a. I would not probably tell anyone or at least not tell many, because I wouldn’t want people to treat me differently because my death is imminent. b. I would drop out of school, quit any job I had, and probably just write a lot, sleep whenever I want, read, and watch movies and tv.
 
  • 73) You can only have one of these things: trust or love.
That’s not really a question. That’s a statement, and an erroneous one at that.
 
  • 74) What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?
How to Save A Life as performed by the Grey’s Anatomy cast. Actually, the whole Music Event album. It transports me back to the first time I watched The Music Event and how magical it was.
 
  • 75) What are the last four digits in your cell phone number?
8468.
 
  • 76) In your opinion, what makes a great relationship?
Honesty.
 
  • 77) How can I win your heart?
Be honest, intelligent, and respectful of beliefs other than your own.
 
  • 78) Can insanity bring on more creativity?
Yes.
 
  • 79) What is the single best decision you have made in your life so far?
Moving out of my parents’ house the day I turned 18.
 
  • 80) What size shoes do you wear?
I had to go get my shoe to look. US 7.
 
  • 81) What would you want to be written on your tombstone?
I don’t want a tombstone.
 
  • 82) What is your favorite word?
As a word to say or as a concept? Dichotomy to say, Paradise as a concept.
 
  • 83) Give me the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word; heart.
Pain.
 
  • 84) What is a saying you say a lot?
“The world is not a wish-granting factory.”
 
  • 85) What’s the last song you listened to?
Currently playing is Make it Without You by Andrew Belle. Before that was Trapped in a New Scene by Octoberman.
 
  • 86) Basic question; what’s your favorite color/colors?
Teal.
 
  • 87) What is your current desktop picture?
A desktop someone on the comm made which has images of Callie, Arizona, and their daughter, Sofia.
 
  • 88) If you could press a button and make anyone in the world instantaneously explode, who would it be?
I wouldn’t.
 
  • 89) What would be a question you’d be afraid to answer honestly?
What are you thinking?
 
  • 90) One night you wake up because you heard a noise. You turn on the light to find that you are surrounded by MUMMIES. The mummies aren’t really doing anything, they’re just standing around your bed. What do you do?
Go back to sleep. Although, if they provide the same hair-raising feeling that people staring at me does, I won’t be able to get back to sleep.
 
  • 91) You accidentally eat some radioactive vegetables. They were good, and what’s even cooler is that they endow you with the super-power of your choice! What is that power?
Super intelligence or time manipulation.
 
  • 92) You can re-live any point of time in your life. The time-span can only be a half-hour, though. What half-hour of your past would you like to experience again?
The first half-hour of my life.
 
  • 93) You can erase any horrible experience from your past. What will it be?
The event that led me to have the flashbacks that are currently preventing me from sleeping at night.
 
  • 94) You have the opportunity to sleep with the music-celebrity of your choice. Who would it be?
No one. Sexual contact should be born of mutual attraction and desire.
 
  • 95) You just got a free plane ticket to anywhere. You have to depart right now. Where are you gonna go?
Nowhere.
 
  • 96) Do you have any relatives in jail?
Not as far as I’m aware.
 
  • 97) Have you ever thrown up in the car?
Not as far as I remember.
 
  • 98) Ever been on a plane?
Yes. I flew to Japan as a baby to go home, then we came back to the US. I flew from Texas to Indiana with my grandparents and two siblings as a toddler, and then again with two different siblings when I was 7. Also flew to LA and back in July 2010. Next weekend, I’m flying back to LA and back.
 
  • 99) If the whole world were listening to you right now, what would you say?
I would probably be too petrified to say anything at all.
 
  • 100) Give me your top 5 favorite blogs on Tumblr.

rovingoutfielder, a-windsor, fishingboatproceeds, calzonaconfessions, and greysanatomyheadcanons

~ by Alida on 8 March 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
